Summer Cleaning-Closet

Standard

My ex decided last minute that he wanted to take the kids for his time this summer, which threw me into a tizzy trying to get the kids ready to go.  Because of that (and summer school) I’ve not been doing the summer cleaning challenges.  Its not good.  I’ve missed the bathroom cleaning challenge (though my bathroom isn’t too bad) and the baseboard challenge (which I wouldn’t have done anyway).  But this weeks challenge was closets.

I’ve been needing to clean out the closet with my washer and dryer for ages, and this was the opportunity I needed.  I didn’t go so far as to pull the washer and dryer out, I’m not sure I’m not sure I could get them back in again, but I did clean next to them and behind where I could reach.  I also cleaned off the top of my dryer and the shelves in the closet.

This may have been the easy way out, but I don’t care.  I’m getting back into the swing of things and next week (kids room) will go even better 🙂

4 responses »

    • My boyfriend’s missed me too 🙂 With as busy as I’ve been the cleaning kind of slipped, and he’s a neat freak. Don’t ask me how I ended up with a guy who keeps his place immaculate, but I did. Oh well. I’ve already started on the bed rooms, it’s going to be a long week. At least the kids aren’t here to make it harder.

  1. Ok, I’m not following your cleaning challenge, but I have to tell you-please pull out the appliances. You’ll be suprised what’s under those two. They are easy to put back and you’ll be doing the happy dance once you’ve finished. Keep up the good work!
    Karen

    • I need to do it, I just can’t manage to get them around the doors. It’ll have to wait till I’ve got a bunch of time and energy because its’ a pain. it took almost an hour just to get them into the closet. But I know what you mean about cleaning behind the appliances. I pulled out my fridge the other day and almost fell over with all the dust,dirt and other things that had managed to get beneath it. It was well worth the hassle.

Leave a Reply

