School, Again

Standard

So, a lot has happened since my last post. First, Pintrest showed up and made me fall in love with a million things I will never do. Second, I didn’t go to Chicago for graduate school. That’s not to say that I didn’t go to graduate school. Quite the opposite really. I am now a proud Mule Rider.

Yup. I go from being a Rebel (because I refuse to adopt the ridiculous nickname that was chosen when the administration didn’t like any of the student suggestions) to a Mule Rider. The added benefits being that the school is in a smaller town, not a huge city (so I don’t have to worry as much about my kids leaving their bikes outside) and the tuition is a good $100,000 less for the program. Yup. That’s a big one.

I’m doing my classes on line for the first semester. Not really a big deal. It’s actually quite enjoyable. I get to do  my work when the kids are at school or after they go to bed. Of course, that’s really a pipe dream as here I am writing this post instead of a paper on ethics codes. I’ve never cared for ethics, it’s nothing personal,it was a teacher. The stories. UGH! Still hate even the thought of it.

So, if time permits, I’m going to start writing a bit more. Hopefully that will happen.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

