It’s an Apple Sensation!

Standard

I love fall. The colors (though where I’m at it’s more the pictures of the colors) the sounds, the crisp coolness to the air that’s a nice reprieve from summers boiling hot temperatures, and the smells. Oh the smells! From the smell of wood fires to apples roasting, this is the time of year backing gets going in full swing.

I’ve really gotten in the the whole Pintrest thing. It’s a bit sad the amount of time I spend on there. And they have an app for smart phones now, so I’m on there when I forget to bring a book or my sewing for the slow times at work (like when I’m waiting for carrots to cook and the wonderful woman I work for doesn’t want me to leave the kitchen so I don’t burn them, which in my defense has only happened twice). Today I saw this post on Pintrest and it’s inspired me to make a list of my own fall love, apples. All of these I’ve got pined on my own pintrest boards, you should go over and check me out. (Click on the pictures to get the recipe)

A deconstructed apple pie

Spiced Apple Pie with Fluted Round Cutouts from Martha Stewart

Apple Praline Tart

Apple-Raspberry Slab Pie

Cheddar-Crusted Apple Pie (because nothing goes better with Apples than a nice sharp cheddar)

Apple Strudel

Minnie Apple Pies

Gourmet Caramel Apples and instructions on how to ship them

Apple Quick Bread with Oatmeal-Walnut Crumble and Caramel Sauce

Apple Cider Caramels

Apple Brownies-of course, there is no chocolate in them, so I might call them blondies. But the recipe says Brownies.

Caramel Stuffed Apple Cider Cookies

Candy and Caramel Apple Pie

Baked Apple Cider Donut Holes

Apple Cinnamon Donuts

Apple Cider Donuts

Apple Cupcakes with Caramel Buttercream

Baked Apples-I made these for dinner tonight. The are amazing.

Apple Cupcakes with Caramel Buttercream-I’ve made these, they are really good.

Apple Chips

I’ll be honest, I’ve not made all these, but they all look amazing. Hope you enjoyed looking at them. And now to stop procrastinating and do that homework.

One response »

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Flavor « studentmamacook

Leave a Reply

