Riding Off Into the Sunset

Standard

So, I’ve been trying to get into better shape. Nothing serious, nothing drastic. I just decided that I wanted my boobs to stick out further than my stomach again. This isn’t particularly hard, as the girls aren’t exactly small, so probably ten pounds. I figure at the rate I’m going I’ll be there in about a year. Just in time for swimsuit season 2014!

Anyway, I’ve been walking at the park near my house again, it really is a beautiful house. And, as it was well above normal for this time of year (it shouldn’t hit 90+ till after the kids get out of school) we didn’t make it there until the sun was already going down. I’ve been trying out a new exercise tracking ap on my phone (the last one was a pedometer, which made it difficult to use my phone and get an accurate count while walking) and noticed that it had a camera button! Of course I had to try it out. So, this was the view I had during a portion of my walk (because running is definitely out of the question).

1368497296488Isn’t that lovely? Ok, so this was taken with my phone and not edited in the least bit by me, so it’s not the best picture, but it is what it is. I managed to walk a mile in 15 minutes. This is sad as I used by be able to run a mile in eight minutes (those were the days).

I just wanted to share the loveliness that was my evening walk. Enjoy.

One response »

Leave a Reply

