I’m thankful for: The 10 year old boy version

Standard

Thanksgiving is coming up. I’m sure we are all more than aware of that. This year I’m not cooking at home or going to a relatives house to spend time with family. We are victims of the ever increasing push and desire for consumerism that states that stores should open on Thanksgiving night. Who am I kidding? We’ll be at Wal-Mart at 6:00, two hours before my boyfriend needs to be to work at 8:00. But that is neither here nor there. I hear Cracker Barrel makes a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and this year we will find out if that is true.

To get into the spirit of the holiday, I had my son write a list of things that he is thankful for. I’m sure that this list is in part influenced by the fact that it is Sunday and I’m sure that at some point in primary today they talked about Thanksgiving and being thankful. I played with worrdle a bit to make a fun graphic of his list. To be safe, here is his list, in order:

  1. Cheese
  2. Cows
  3. Moms
  4. Dads
  5. Sisters
  6. Cars
  7. Electronics
  8. Food
  9. Jesus
  10. God
  11. Cheese Cake
  12. Water
  13. Animals
  14. Fish
  15. Phones
  16. Computers

Yes. You read that right. Cheese is the first thing that he thought of when he made his list. This is above computers, and Jesus, and Moms. Cheese. And cows because you can’t have cheese without cows. That is the mind of a 10 year old for you. He makes me laugh.

Wordle: I am thankful for

Leave a Reply

