52 Questions #2 Learning

Standard

For 2017, the LDS Church has published several different lists to help you start sharing stories of your life. I am partaking in that “challenge”. One post a week, every Sunday, for the whole year. The challenge and the prompts in their various forms can be found here.

Second question and it’s already a tough one, one to make you think.

Whit is something you taught yourself to do without help from anyone else?

I think that most of my life I’ve been blessed with wonderful teachers. Not just people with the title “teacher” but also those who are willing to take me under their wing and help me figure out what I’m going to do and how to do it. My mom taught me the basics of cooking, cleaning, and laundry (which always deserves its own category). My dad taught me how to chase away the monsters under the bed, and how to write out frustration and imagination onto paper. I even had a dear friend teach me how to drive. Things I didn’t know how to do were helped along by friends, family members, TV, and YouTube. I honestly don’t know if I can say there is one thing that I have done that has not been inspired or assisted by someone or something else. And I’m OK with that. Actually, I’m thrilled with that. To be surrounded by people, places, things, that can help me be a better person (see question 1) is, to me, better than going at it on my own.

You can find all of my questions and answers here

Leave a Reply

