52 Questions #10 Hobbies Part 1

Standard

First week on March. Theme: Hobbies

I loved to read. Anything I could get my hands on I would read. I always had a book. I would walk home from school reading a book in middle school and high school. I was a late bloomer when it came to schooling, reading especially. When I was in second grade, I was in the lowest possible reading group. I was basically unable to read more than a few words. One of my friends in class was reading the Box Car Children books and I wanted to read them. She had read a few chapters to me and I thought they were so interesting. I remember showing my second grade teacher the book that I wanted to check out of the school library. And she told me no because I couldn’t read it. And that pissed me off. I wanted to read that book and by golly I was going to read that book! Well, third grade came around and it was, to my recollection, a night and day difference. I just started reading. I still can’t spell to save my life, but I can read with the best of them.

Leave a Reply

