Swap-bot: Share Some Photos!

Standard

Hello everyone! Today’s post is for a Swap-bot swap. This swap wants me to share five of my favorite photos that I have taken. Man, that’s a lot of pictures to look through. postcard 1This picture I like so much that it’s going to be the one I send out for a “your own photo” postcard swap later this summer. This was taken recently (June 1, 2017) up on the Blue Ridge Parkway near the Virginia/North Carolina boarder. If I recall correctly, this cabin belonged to a woman who was a midwife and helped deliver an outrageously high number of babies in her time.

20170530_183524

A few posts ago I shared about my daughter’s girl scout troop putting up bird houses near Pilot Mountain. I took this picture at the same time. I just loved the way that the stream was going through trees and the light and the green.

20170421_153154

This shot was taken on the Blue Ridge Parkway (I like the views) on April 21, 2017. The tree was the wall paper on my phone for a while. I love the gnarled branches, and how everything else is blooming, but this one tree. Just the way it’s like off on its own.

20170119_070706This is the moon shining through the leafless trees on a cold January night of this year. I person it was much more impressive, but I still love the way that it looks. I really like the way things look through tree branches I suppose.

20170107_093352

I love Main Street. This was the big snow storm of the year (January 7, 2017) and my kids and I took a walk up through the snow around and about to Main Street, where I took this picture. An hour earlier and there would have been more snow on the roads, but at this point there were a lot of cars that had been driving down melting the snow, and even a few responsible store owners out clearing the snow from the sidewalks. Still, I love the way Main Street looks and the snow.

Leave a Reply

