Swap-bot: ESG: Something that made me happy this month July

Standard

Hello! Back again with another Swap-bot swap. This one is for the group Electronic Swaps, which, as you can imagine, a group dedicated to electronic (e-mail, pintrest, etc.) swaps. This lovely swap has the directions to, as the title suggests, tell about something that made me happy during the month of July.

4th of July

The 4th of July is always a fun holiday for me. This year was the first in a while that we didn’t watch a big fireworks show. I decided that I just couldn’t deal with the traffic coming from the event. Not enough exit space. But, my kids and I were able to set off a bunch of fountains and other smaller fireworks in front of our apartment. I think that has always been my favorite part. It was a lovely evening, and the breeze was in our favor, blowing the smoke away from us.

20170714_130419

My second happy moment came on a short hike with my daughter. We were up on the Blue Ridge Parkway and stopped at Rocky Knobb to do a short hike. Well, we ended up missing the trail head and just doing the picnic area loop. But I’m glad that we did. If we hadn’t, I never would have seen this adorable set up. Being as humid as it is, there is a lot of moss around, but this was the only table that we saw completely covered in moss, and with the stumps as chairs, it almost looks like a fairy table.

Leave a Reply

